Führungskräfte

Boart Longyear hat ein Führungsteam für Führungskräfte entwickelt, indem er Fachleute aus allen Branchen zusammenbringt. Diese Gruppe wird Boart Longyear zu zukünftigem Wachstum und Entwicklung führen.

Jeffrey Olsen

Herr Olsen wurde am 1. März 2016 zum President und Chief Executive Officer ernannt, nachdem er seit 2014 als Chief Financial Officer tätig war. Bevor er zu Boart Longyear kam, war er seit 2010 Chief Commercial Officer für das Eisen- und Titanium-Geschäft von Rio Tinto. Er war ungefähr acht Jahre lang Chief Financial Officer für die Bereiche Borax und Minerals von Rio Tinto und hatte zuvor sechs weitere finanzielle Rollen bei Rio Tinto inne. Zu den Erfahrungen von Herrn Olsen zählen auch finanzielle Rollen bei der General Chemical Corporation und der Xerox Corporation in den USA.

Herr Olsen besitzt einen Bachelor of Arts der University of Utah und einen Master of Business der Simon School of Business der University of Rochester. 

Miguel Desdin

Herr Desdin kam am 7. Januar 2019 als Chief Financial Officer zu Boart Longyear. Seine berufliche Laufbahn führte ihn durch verschiedene Schlüsselpositionen im Bereich der Führung und Finanzen in der Industriechemie und verwandten Branchen. Vor seiner Tätigkeit bei Boart Longyear arbeitete er bei der TPC Group, wo er als CFO und Senior Vice President tätig war, und in der zweiten Hälfte des Jahres 2015 als Interim-CEO. Zuvor hatte er Positionen bei Furmanite Corporation, Celanese Corporation, Great Lakes Chemical Corporation und AlliedSignal, Inc. inne.

Herr Desdin erwarb seinen MBA in Finanzwesen an der Wharton School der University of Pennsylvania und einen Bachelor of Science in Industrie- und Systemtechnik an der University of Florida.

Denis Despres

Herr Despres wurde im September 2016 zum Chief Operating Officer des Unternehmens ernannt. Er begann seine Karriere bei Boart Longyear im Jahr 1981 und hatte in den nächsten 26 Jahren verschiedene Positionen mit fortschreitender Verantwortung in den Unternehmensbereichen Bohrdienstleistungen und -produkte inne, unter anderem als Senior Vice President Drilling Dienstleistungen. Nachdem er 2007 Boart Longyear verlassen hatte, gründete er sein eigenes Bohrgeschäft, das 2010 von Major Drilling übernommen wurde. Zuletzt war er Chief Operating Officer von Major, bevor er zu Boart Longyear zurückkehrte.

Herr Despres studierte in Ontario, Kanada, und erhielt ein Diplom in Maschinenbautechnik vom Algonquin College, einen Bachelor of Engineering von der Lakehead University und einen Master of Business Administration von der Queen's University, die alle in Ontario, Kanada, liegen.

Daniel Goldblatt

Herr Goldblatt kam am 1. September 2022 als Chief Human Resources Officer zu Boart Longyear. Seine Karriere umfasst bedeutende globale Erfahrung im Personalwesen mit Schwerpunkt auf organisatorischer Transformation, Geschäftspartnerschaften und Leistungsmanagement in verschiedenen Branchen. Von 2019 bis 2022 war Herr Goldblatt in leitender Position beim Matratzenhersteller Serta Simmons Bedding tätig, zuletzt als Chief Operating Officer und zuvor als Chief Human Resources Officer. Von 2006 bis 2019 war er Senior Vice President Human Resources bei Acuity Brand Lighting, dem weltweit größten Hersteller von Beleuchtungskörpern. Von 2001 bis 2006 bekleidete Herr Goldblatt eine Reihe von Positionen im Personalwesen bei Hexion Specialty Chemicals, unter anderem als Vice President Human Resources Performance Products Division and Asia Pacific. Außerdem hatte er weitere Führungspositionen im Personalwesen bei Phase Two Strategies und Trucolor inne.

Herr Goldblatt ist Absolvent der Brown University.

Giovanna Moscoso

Frau Giovanna Bee Moscoso kam am 28. Februar 2022 als Chief Legal Officer zu Boart Longyear und brachte eine Fülle von Erfahrungen in der Rechts- und Bergbaubranche mit. Vor ihrem Eintritt in das Unternehmen war Giovanna Rechtsberaterin für die Bergbauindustrie, wo sie sich auf Genehmigungen, Compliance, Due Diligence und Landmanagement konzentrierte. Von 1994 bis 2019 hatte Giovanna progressive Verantwortung bei Barrick Gold inne, darunter Partner, Vice President und Assistant General Counsel, in Peru, Chile, Argentinien, Salt Lake City und Toronto. Ihr Verantwortungsbereich umfasste die Verwaltung rechtlicher, behördlicher, genehmigungsrechtlicher und vertraglicher Angelegenheiten für verschiedene Minen in Amerika. Zu Giovannas Aufgaben gehörten auch die Koordinierung der Regierungs- und Öffentlichkeitsarbeit sowie die Entwicklung von sozialen Kontakt- und Menschenrechtsprogrammen mit Interessengruppen, einschließlich indigener Gemeinschaften und privater Landbesitzer.

Giovanna ist Vorsitzende des Vorstands von Calipuy Resources Inc. und unabhängige Direktorin und Vorsitzende des Governance-, Sozial- und Umweltausschusses des Vorstands von Palladium One Mining Inc.

Giovanna hat einen Doktor der Rechtswissenschaften – JD der Universität Lima und einen Master of Laws – LLM der Duke University.

Pat Nill

Herr Nill wurde im Juni 2021 in das Executive Committee berufen. Pat trat dem Unternehmen im Januar 2018 als Vice President of Global Products bei. Seine Karriere hat ihn durch mehrere wichtige Führungspositionen in Bergbauunternehmen geführt. Vor seiner Tätigkeit bei BLY arbeitete er bei Dyno Nobel Inc., wo er verschiedene Positionen innehatte, darunter VP New Product Management and Development, Global General Manager, Electronics und General Manager of the Eastern Region. Zuvor hatte er auch Positionen bei DetNet International als Vice President of Sales and Marketing und The Ensign-Bickford Company als Director, Commercial Sales inne. Pat erwarb seinen Bachelor of Science in Betriebswirtschaftslehre an der Rockhurst University.

Mike Ravella

Herr Ravella wurde im Juni 2021 in den Vorstand berufen und ist Vice President Geological Data Services (GDS). Mike begann seine Karriere bei BLY im März 2008 und bekleidete verschiedene Positionen mit zunehmender Verantwortung im Unternehmen, darunter Director of GDS, North American Regional Manager Aftermarket, Drilling Services Western Australia Base Metals Zone Manager und E&I Northeast US Zone Manager. Vor seiner Tätigkeit bei Boart Longyear war Mike zehn Jahre lang als Hydrogeologe für Schadstoffe tätig, wo er große dynamische Bohrprogramme zur Standortuntersuchung mit Echtzeitdaten durchführte. 

Mike erwarb seinen Master of Arts in Geowissenschaften an der Boston University und seinen Bachelor of Science in Geologie am Keene State College.

Haitao Liu

Herr Liu kam am 21. März 2022 als Vice President, Supply Chain and Manufacturing zu Boart Longyear und brachte dem Unternehmen umfassende Expertise in den Bereichen operative Führung und Geschäftstransformation im Bergbau- und Energiesektor ein. Von 2008 bis 2022 hatte Herr Liu eine Reihe von leitenden operativen Positionen bei Hitachi Energy (früher bekannt als ABB und Hitachi ABB Power Grids) inne, darunter Vice President, Head of Supply Management, Grid Integration North America. Von 2005 bis 2007 war Herr Liu Manufacturing Director, China Foil Business bei Alcoa in Shanghai, China. Von 1997 bis 2000 war er Process Engineer, #1 Cold Rolling Mill bei der Baoshan Iron and Steel Group in Shanghai, China.

Herr Liu hat einen Master of Business Administration und einen Master of Science in Electrical Engineering and Computer Science vom Massachusetts Institute of Technology und einen Bachelor of Engineering in Materials Engineering von der Northeastern University in China.

Einfache Share-Schaltflächen
de_DEGerman

Executive Leadership

Boart Longyear has developed an executive leadership team by bringing together professionals at the top of their fields in the industry. This group will lead Boart Longyear to future growth and development.

Jeffrey Olsen

Mr. Olsen was appointed President and Chief Executive Officer on March 1, 2016 after serving as Chief Financial Officer since 2014. Before joining Boart Longyear, he served as Chief Commercial Officer for Rio Tinto’s Iron & Titanium business since 2010. Prior to that time, he was Chief Financial Officer for Rio Tinto’s Borax and Minerals divisions for approximately eight years, and held other financial roles at Rio Tinto for another six years earlier in his career. Mr. Olsen’s experience also includes financial roles at General Chemical Corporation and Xerox Corporation in the United States.

Mr. Olsen holds a Bachelor’s of Arts from the University of Utah and a Masters of Business from the Simon School of Business at the University of Rochester. 

Miguel Desdin

Mr. Desdin joined Boart Longyear as Chief Financial Officer on January 7, 2019. Mr. Desdin’s career has led him through several key executive and financial roles within the industrial chemicals and related industries. Prior to working at Boart Longyear, he worked at TPC Group, where he served as CFO and Senior Vice President, and during the latter part of 2015 as interim CEO. He has also previously held positions within Furmanite Corporation, Celanese Corporation, Great Lakes Chemical Corporation, and AlliedSignal, Inc.

Mr. Desdin earned his MBA in Finance from the Wharton School at the University of Pennsylvania, and a Bachelor of Science in Industrial and Systems Engineering from the University of Florida.

Denis Despres

Mr. Despres was appointed the Company’s Chief Operating Officer in September 2016. He began his career with Boart Longyear in 1981 and held various positions with progressive responsibility in the Company’s drilling services and products divisions over the next 26 years, including as Senior VP, Drilling Services. After leaving Boart Longyear in 2007, Mr. Despres founded his own drilling business, which was acquired by Major Drilling in 2010. He most recently served as Major’s Chief Operating Officer prior to rejoining Boart Longyear.

Mr. Despres studied in Ontario, Canada, and received a diploma in mechanical engineering technology from Algonquin College, a Bachelor of Engineering from Lakehead University and a Master of Business Administration from Queen’s University, all of which are in Ontario, Canada.

Giovanna Moscoso

Mrs. Giovanna Bee Moscoso joined Boart Longyear as Chief Legal Officer on February 28, 2022, bringing an abundance of legal and mining industry experience. Prior to joining the Company, Giovanna was a legal consultant to the mining industry where she focused on permitting, compliance, due diligence, and land management. From 1994 to 2019, Giovanna held progressive responsibilities at Barrick Gold, including Partner, Vice President, and Assistant General Counsel, in Peru, Chile, Argentina, Salt Lake City, and Toronto. Her scope of responsibilities encompassed managing legal, regulatory, permitting, and contractual matters for various mines in the Americas. Giovanna’s roles have also included coordinating government and public relations and developing social outreach and human rights programs with stakeholders, including indigenous communities and private landowners.

Giovanna is Chairwoman of the Board of Calipuy Resources Inc. and Independent Director and Chair of the Governance, Social and Environmental Committee of the Board of Palladium One Mining Inc.

Giovanna holds a Doctor of Law – JD from the University of Lima and a Masters of Law – LLM from Duke University.

Pat Nill

Mr. Nill was appointed to the Executive Committee in June 2021. Pat joined the company as the Vice President of Global Products in January 2018. His career has led him through several key executive roles within mining products organizations. Prior to BLY, he worked at Dyno Nobel Inc. where he held several positions including VP New Product Management and Development, Global General Manager, Electronics, and General Manager of the Eastern Region. He has also previously held positions with DetNet International as Vice President of Sales and Marketing and The Ensign-Bickford Company as Director, Commercial Sales. Pat earned his Bachelor of Science degree in Business Administration from Rockhurst University.

Mike Ravella

Mr. Ravella was appointed to the Executive Committee in June 2021 and is the Vice President Geological Data Services (GDS).  Mike began his career with BLY in March 2008 and held various positions with progressive responsibility in the company including Director of GDS, North American Regional Manager Aftermarket, Drilling Services Western Australia Base Metals Zone Manager, and E&I Northeast US Zone Manager.  Prior to Boart Longyear, Mike was a contaminant hydrogeologist for ten years where he ran large dynamic site investigation drilling programs with real-time data. 

Mike earned his Master of Arts degree in Earth Sciences from Boston University and his Bachelor of Science degree in Geology from Keene State College.

Haitao Liu

Mr. Liu joined Boart Longyear as Vice President, Supply Chain and Manufacturing on March 21, 2022 bringing to the Company extensive operational leadership and business transformation expertise in the mining and energy sectors. From 2008 to 2022, Mr. Liu held a number of senior operational positions with Hitachi Energy (previously known as ABB and Hitachi ABB Power Grids), including Vice President, Head of Supply Management, Grid Integration North America. From 2005 to 2007, Mr. Liu was Manufacturing Director, China Foil Business at Alcoa in Shanghai, China. From 1997 to 2000, he was Process Engineer, #1 Cold Rolling Mill at Baoshan Iron and Steel Group in Shanghai, China.

Mr. Liu holds a Master of Business Administration and a Master of Science in Electrical Engineering and Computer Science from Massachusetts Institute of Technology and a Bachelor of Engineering in Materials Engineering from Northeastern University in China.

Simple Share Buttons
en_USEnglish