Der Aufsichtsrat

Das Board of Directors von Boart Longyear verfügt über vielfältige Erfahrungen aus der Bergbaubranche und anderen Branchen und hat die Aufgabe, zu wachsen und das Unternehmen in die Zukunft zu führen.

Kevin McArthur

Herr McArthur wurde am 1. September 2019 zum Director des Unternehmens ernannt, wo er als dessen neuer Vorsitzender fungiert. Herr McArthur bringt mehr als 35 Jahre Erfahrung in der globalen Bergbauindustrie und über 20 Jahre in CEO- und Director-Positionen mit. Zuletzt war er Gründer, Präsident und CEO von Tahoe Resources Inc., davor President und CEO von Goldcorp Inc.

Er hatte auch mehrere andere leitende Positionen inne, darunter den Direktor von Pan American Silver und Royal Gold, den Direktor von Cloud Peak Energy und Consolidated Thompson Iron Ore Company sowie den emeritierten Direktor der University of Nevada Foundation. Zuvor war er Chief Engineer, Group Mining Engineer und Senior Mining Engineer bei BP Minerals, Nordamerika. Herr McArthur ist Absolvent der Universität von Nevada, wo er einen Bachelor of Mining Engineering erhielt.

Jeffrey Olsen

Herr Olsen wurde am 1. März 2016 zum President und Chief Executive Officer ernannt, nachdem er seit 2014 als Chief Financial Officer tätig war. Bevor er zu Boart Longyear kam, war er seit 2010 Chief Commercial Officer für das Eisen- und Titanium-Geschäft von Rio Tinto. Er war ungefähr acht Jahre lang Chief Financial Officer für die Bereiche Borax und Minerals von Rio Tinto und hatte zuvor sechs weitere finanzielle Rollen bei Rio Tinto inne. Zu den Erfahrungen von Herrn Olsen zählen auch finanzielle Rollen bei der General Chemical Corporation und der Xerox Corporation in den USA.

Herr Olsen besitzt einen Bachelor of Arts der University of Utah und einen Master of Business der Simon School of Business der University of Rochester. 

Tye Burt

Herr Burts Karriere umfasst mehr als 30 Jahre Erfahrung in der globalen Bergbau- und Finanzbranche, sowohl in Führungspositionen als auch in verschiedenen Verwaltungsräten. Von 2005 bis 2012 war Herr Burt President und CEO der Kinross Gold Corporation. Vor seinem Wechsel zu Kinross Gold war Burt Vice Chairman und Executive Director für Unternehmensentwicklung bei Barrick Gold Corporation. Weitere frühere Positionen: Vorsitzender, Deutsche Bank Canada und Deutsche Bank Securities Canada; Global Managing Director, Global Metals and Mining für die Deutsche Bank AG; und Managing Director und Co-Head der Global Mining Group bei BMO Nesbitt Burns.

Herr Burt ist Absolvent der Osgoode Hall Law School in Toronto und Mitglied der Law Society of Ontario. Er hat einen Bachelor of Arts von der University of Guelph.

Kyle Cruz

Herr Cruz ist Senior Managing Director bei Centerbridge Partners, LP, dem größten Anteilseigner und Investor des Unternehmens. Bevor er 2007 zu Centerbridge kam, war er Vice President bei Diamond Castle Holdings, einer Private-Equity-Firma, die von ehemaligen Führungskräften von DLJ Merchant Banking (DLJMB) gegründet wurde. Zuvor arbeitete er als Associate bei DLJMB und JW Childs Associates, einer in Boston ansässigen Private-Equity-Firma. Er begann seine Karriere als Analyst in der Abteilung für Fusionen und Übernahmen von Goldman Sachs. Derzeit ist er Mitglied des Board of Directors der Aquilex Holdings LLC, der Patriot Container Corporation, der Penhall Holding Company, der Seitel Holdings, Inc., der Stallion Oilfield Services Holdings, Inc. und der Industrial Container Services, Inc.

Herr Cruz erhielt von der University of Michigan einen BBA mit Auszeichnung und wurde zu Phi Beta Kappa gewählt. Er besitzt einen MBA mit Auszeichnung der Wharton School der University of Pennsylvania, an der er als Palmer Scholar tätig war.

Jason Ireland

Herr Ireland ist Leiter des Beratungsgeschäfts von McGrathNicol und hat seinen Sitz in Sydney, Australien. Er verfügt über mehr als 24 Jahre Erfahrung in strategischen Überprüfungen und der Implementierung von Initiativen zur Leistungsverbesserung und Umstrukturierung in verschiedenen Branchen. In den letzten fünf Jahren hat er beträchtliche Zeit im Bergbaudienstleistungssektor verbracht und dabei Aufsichtsräte und Finanziers bei Operationen in wichtigen Bergbauregionen der Welt beraten. Bevor er 2006 zu McGrathNicol kam, war er Senior Manager bei KPMG.

Herr Ireland hat einen Bachelor of Business von der Charles Sturt University und ist Mitglied des Institute of Chartered Accountants in Australien.

James Kern

Herr Kern war seit 2014 Managing Partner von Majestic Ventures 1 LLC, einer Beratungs- und Investment-Partnerschaft, die sich seit 2014 auf Wachstumsunternehmen konzentriert. Außerdem ist er derzeit Vorstandsmitglied bei THL Credit Inc. (NASDAQ), einem mittelständischen Kreditgeschäft Unternehmen, PlaySight Interactive, ein in Israel ansässiges Unternehmen für Sportdatenanalysen, und Basic Energy Services (NYSE), ein Ölfeld-Dienstleistungsunternehmen.

James war von 2010 bis 2014 Managing Director bei Nomura Securities und leitete die Abteilung Global Finance FIG sowie Specialty Finance Investment Banking für Amerika. Zuvor war er als Managing Director bei JP Morgan Securities im Bereich FIG tätig und konzentrierte sich auf Kunden im Bereich Asset Management und Specialty Finance. James war von 1994 bis 2008 Senior Managing Director bei Bear Stearns, wo er verschiedene Positionen innehatte, unter anderem als Head of Strategic Finance-FIG, Head of Corporate Derivatives und Gründungsmitglied der Gruppe Structured Equity Products. Herr Kern hat einen BS der Marshall School of Business an der University of Southern California.

Robert Smith

Herr Smith ist Partner von McGrathNicol. Er hat seinen Sitz in Melbourne, Australien, und ist auf die Umstrukturierung und Leistungsverbesserung von Unternehmen spezialisiert. Er leitete zahlreiche komplexe Aufträge, an denen prominente börsennotierte Unternehmen und / oder Multi-Lender-Banking-Syndikate beteiligt waren. Smiths Erfahrung umfasst eine Vielzahl von Branchen, darunter Bergbau- und Bergbaudienstleistungen, Energie, Energie und Versorgung, Fertigung, Einzelhandel, Medien, Informationstechnologie und Finanzdienstleistungen. Bevor er 2009 zu McGrathNicol kam, war er Associate Director in den Transactions and Assurance-Abteilungen von EY. Herr Smith begann seine Karriere als Buchhalter bei Arthur Andersen.

Herr Smith ist Mitglied von Chartered Accountants Australia und New Zealand, Mitglied des Directors of Australian Institute of Company und eingetragener Liquidator. Er hat einen Bachelor of Commerce von der University of Melbourne und ein Diplom in Angewandter Finanzierung und Investition. 

Richard Wallman

Zu den herausragenden Positionen von Herrn Wallman zählen leitende Führungspositionen im Finanzbereich sowie nicht geschäftsführende Direktoren bei mehreren großen börsennotierten US-Unternehmen. Zu seinen Führungskräften gehörte er von 1995 bis zu seiner Pensionierung im Jahr 2003 als Chief Financial Officer und Senior Vice President bei Honeywell International, Inc. und dessen Vorgänger AlliedSignal. Er hatte auch leitende Finanzpositionen bei der IBM Corporation und der Chrysler Corporation inne und arbeitete bei Ford Motor Company früher in seiner Karriere. Herr Wallman ist derzeit ein nichtgeschäftsführender Direktor von Roper Technologies, Inc. (NYSE), Convergys Corporation (NYSE), Charles River Laboratories International, Inc. (NYSE), der Wright Medical Group, Inc. (NASDAQ) und Extended Stay America , Inc. (NYSE).

Herr Wallman besitzt einen Master of Business Administration der Booth School of Business der University of Chicago mit Schwerpunkten im Finanz- und Rechnungswesen und einen Bachelor of Science in Elektrotechnik der Vanderbilt University.

Einfache Share-Schaltflächen
de_DEGerman
en_USEnglish es_ESSpanish fr_FRFrench de_DEGerman

Board of Directors

The Boart Longyear Board of Directors bring a wealth of diverse experience from the mining sector and other industries, and are tasked to grow and lead the business into the future.

Kevin McArthur

Mr. McArthur was appointed a Director of the Company on September 1, 2019, where he serves as its new Chair. Mr. McArthur brings more than 35-years’ experience in the global mining industry and over 20 years in CEO and Director positions. Most recently he held roles as the Founder, President and CEO of Tahoe Resources Inc. and prior to that was the President and CEO of Goldcorp Inc.

He also held several other senior executive roles, including Director of Pan American Silver and Royal Gold, Director of Cloud Peak Energy and Consolidated Thompson Iron Ore Company, and Emeritus Director of University of Nevada Foundation. His earlier career includes Chief Engineer, Group Mining Engineer, and Senior Mining Engineer at BP Minerals, North America. Mr. McArthur is a graduate of the University of Nevada where he received a Bachelor of Mining Engineering.

Jeffrey Olsen

Mr. Olsen was appointed President and Chief Executive Officer on March 1, 2016 after serving as Chief Financial Officer since 2014. Before joining Boart Longyear, he served as Chief Commercial Officer for Rio Tinto’s Iron & Titanium business since 2010. Prior to that time, he was Chief Financial Officer for Rio Tinto’s Borax and Minerals divisions for approximately eight years, and held other financial roles at Rio Tinto for another six years earlier in his career. Mr. Olsen’s experience also includes financial roles at General Chemical Corporation and Xerox Corporation in the United States.

Mr. Olsen holds a Bachelor’s of Arts from the University of Utah and a Masters of Business from the Simon School of Business at the University of Rochester. 

Tye Burt

Mr. Burt’s career includes more than 30 years’ experience in the global mining and finance industries in both executive management roles and serving on several boards. From 2005 to 2012 Mr. Burt held the role of President and CEO of Kinross Gold Corporation. Prior to joining Kinross Gold, Mr. Burt held the position of Vice Chairman and Executive Director of Corporate Development at Barrick Gold Corporation. Other previous positions include: Chairman, Deutsche Bank Canada and Deutsche Bank Securities Canada; global managing Director, global metals and mining for Deutsche Bank AG; and Managing Director and Co-head of the global mining group at BMO Nesbitt Burns.

Mr. Burt is a graduate of Osgoode Hall Law School in Toronto and a member of the Law Society of Ontario. He holds a Bachelor of Arts from the University of Guelph.

Kyle Cruz

Mr. Cruz is a Senior Managing Director at Centerbridge Partners, L.P., the Company’s largest shareholder and investor. Prior to joining Centerbridge in 2007, he served as Vice President at Diamond Castle Holdings, a private equity firm founded by former senior professionals of DLJ Merchant Banking (DLJMB). Previously, he worked as an Associate at DLJMB and J.W. Childs Associates, a Boston-based private equity firm. He began his career as an analyst in the Mergers and Acquisitions department of Goldman Sachs. He currently serves on the Board of Directors of Aquilex Holdings LLC, Patriot Container Corporation, Penhall Holding Company, Seitel Holdings, Inc., Stallion Oilfield Services Holdings, Inc., and Industrial Container Services, Inc.

Mr. Cruz received a B.B.A., with high distinction, from the University of Michigan and was elected to Phi Beta Kappa. He holds an M.B.A., with distinction, from the Wharton School of the University of Pennsylvania, where he was a Palmer Scholar.

Jason Ireland

Mr. Ireland is the Head of McGrathNicol’s Advisory business and is based in Sydney, Australia. He has over 24 years of experience in strategic reviews and implementation of performance improvement and restructuring initiatives across a range of industries. In the past five years, he has spent considerable time in the mining services sector, advising boards and financiers on operations in key mining regions around the world. Prior to joining McGrathNicol in 2006, Mr. Ireland was a Senior Manager at KPMG.

Mr. Ireland holds a Bachelor of Business from Charles Sturt University and is a member of the Institute of Chartered Accountants in Australia.

James Kern

Mr. Kern has served as Managing partner of Majestic Ventures 1 LLC, a consulting and investment partnership focused on early stage growth companies since 2014. In addition, he currently serves on the boards of THL Credit Inc. (NASDAQ), a middle market lending company, PlaySight Interactive, an Israeli based sports data analytics business, and Basic Energy Services (NYSE), an oilfield services company.

From 2010 to 2014, James was a Managing Director at Nomura Securities, serving as Head of Global Finance FIG and Specialty Finance Investment Banking for the Americas. He previously served as a Managing Director at J.P. Morgan Securities within the FIG practice focused on Asset Management and Specialty Finance clients. From 1994-2008, James was a Senior Managing Director at Bear Stearns where he held several positions including Head of Strategic Finance-FIG, Head of Corporate Derivatives and was a founding member of the firm's Structured Equity Products group. Mr. Kern has a B.S. from the Marshall School of Business at the University of Southern California.

Robert Smith

Mr. Smith is a Partner of McGrathNicol. He is based in Melbourne, Australia and specializes in business restructuring and performance improvement and has led numerous complex assignments often involving prominently listed entities and/or multi-lender banking syndicates. Smith’s experience covers a wide variety of industries, including mining and mining services, energy, power and utilities, manufacturing, retail, media, information technology and financial services. Prior to joining McGrathNicol in 2009, Mr Smith was an Associate Director in EY’s Transactions and Assurance divisions. Mr. Smith began his career as an accountant with Arthur Andersen.

Mr. Smith is a Member of Chartered Accountants Australia and New Zealand, a Member of the Australian Institute of Company Directors and a Registered Liquidator. He holds a Bachelor of Commerce from the University of Melbourne and a Graduate Diploma in Applied Finance and Investment. 

Richard Wallman

Mr. Wallman’s distinguished career includes senior executive roles in finance, as well as non-executive director roles at several large, publicly listed US companies. His executive experience includes serving as the Chief Financial Officer and Senior Vice President at Honeywell International, Inc. and its predecessor, AlliedSignal, from 1995 until his retirement in 2003. He also has held senior financial positions with IBM Corporation and Chrysler Corporation and worked at Ford Motor Company earlier in his career. Mr. Wallman is currently a non-executive director of Roper Technologies, Inc, (NYSE), Convergys Corporation (NYSE), Charles River Laboratories International, Inc. (NYSE), Wright Medical Group, Inc. (NASDAQ) and Extended Stay America, Inc. (NYSE).

Mr Wallman holds a Master of Business Administration from the University of Chicago’s Booth School of Business with concentrations in Finance and Accounting and a Bachelor of Science degree in Electrical Engineering from Vanderbilt University.

Simple Share Buttons
en_USEnglish
es_ESSpanish fr_FRFrench de_DEGerman en_USEnglish